Today I needed you: Day 7

Today was space

to breathe and think.

of these things which hold me.

To grab hold of community with both hands, and say ‘please help. I can’t do this alone.’

and from that came words of grace. A wrestling with forgiveness, a clarification of God’s nudging in my spirit.

and from that came tears. Trickling slowly down my cheeks as I tried to speak of the hard things. The confusing things. The wearisome things.

and from that came peace. A way forward. movement. choices.

laughter. conversation. love. belonging.

and somewhere along the path is freedom.

#50daysoftakinghold

 

 

Leave a Reply

