Taking hold of the place where I live: Day 5

Today I am thinking about the place where I live. I have lived here for 12 years. I hated it for the first 5 , tolerated it for a few but I also felt very dismissive of it . When life here became really hard, and every place had bad memories attached I wanted to leave. But I’m still here, and now I find myself choosing to see the magic. Take this view for example – I live on a busy road but the driveway looked beautiful today.

img_2083

I want to delight in the place I am placed. I want to see the good and the beautiful and the ordinary. Today I am taking hold of this place and saying this is my home and I am glad that I live here.

 

 

One thought on “Taking hold of the place where I live: Day 5

Leave a Reply

