Today I choose

Today I choose goodness 

Today I choose to notice everything that is beautiful 

Today I choose not to walk through the muck

IMG_1775

Today I choose to do the things, and to not do the things, so that I live the day well

Today I choose to look up and not down

IMG_1568

Today I choose to say no to the things that harm me

Today I choose to pause and listen when someone wants my attention

Today I choose to laugh

IMG_3266

Today I choose to fight the battles that I know I should be fighting, even if I really don’t believe that I will win

Today I choose to be grateful

Today I choose to step away from being jealous or judgemental or mean, because I don’t want to be those things

IMG_5112

Today I choose to stop and smell the roses and notice the birdsong

Today I choose goodness

There is so much of it around

IMG_6379

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Today I choose

Leave a Reply

