This is the place to be

I needed a space and a place to be. And I think I’ve found it. I’m glad you’ve found me here.  I will show up and write about life as it is, not how it isn’t. My life is not shiny and sparkly, smooth and unblemished. It’s cracked and repaired and some parts work better than others. It’s getting older but the colours are still there.

I’m a very ordinary woman. I’ve a marriage which has lasted almost two decades so far, despite infidelity (mine) . I’m a mother. I’ve a job. I’ve family and friends. Life hasn’t been altogether straightforward at times, but that can wait.

I rely, in this ordinary life, on an extraordinary God. The God of the bible. I’ve known Him all my life, but in the past 12 months I have thrown myself on his love, wisdom, compassion, and forgiveness. He’s been my rescuer, my guide, my rock.

I love grace. I love community. I don’t pretend. I don’t like platitudes.

I hope that, to quote Elora Nicole, I write ‘holy and broken’.

I’m glad to be in this place with you.

Leave a Reply

